Log in

REGENCYVisit our urgent care clinic in Douglas or call 912.875.7966. 

Our website: www.regencyurgentcare.com

Here are the 22 Zell Miller Scholars

Ear, Nose & Throat Clinic douglas, waycross and tiftonYour Local Sinus Experts are now located in three convenient locations: 
Tifton, Douglas and Waycross!

Give us a call today at 912-384-2200 or visit our website at www.entclinicmd.com

Former Governor and U.S. Senator Zell Miller Submitted photo Former Governor and U.S. Senator Zell Miller
 pool cleaning in douglas 229-392-1870 
We make pool dreams a reality!
No contract/deposits for maintenance or construction
Call: 229.392.1870
Clearwater pools on Facebook 

Ask about Customizable maintenance plans 

By Caitlin Wolfe




The Coffee County School System has recognized the 2023 Zell Miller Scholars. With these scholars coming from Coffee High School, Wiregrass Regional College and the Career Academy, this brings the total number of Zell Miller Scholars to 22. 



The Zell Miller Scholarship is named after a former Georgia Governor and U.S. Senator Zell Miller. He was responsible for starting the HOPE scholarship for the state of Georgia. As many of you may know, the HOPE scholarship is a major help to college students in the state. While HOPE pays a portion of these students’ tuition, the Zell Miller Scholarship will fund their total in-state tuition for schools in the University System of Georgia. Zell Miller also provides scholarship funds to private and technical schools across the state. 



In order to become eligible for the Zell Miller Scholarship, students have to meet all requirements for the HOPE scholarship, score a 1200 or above on the SAT or 26 or above on the ACT, and maintain at least a 3.7 GPA. 



Here is a list of all 2023 Zell Miller Scholars, putting them in the top 70th percentile in the nation: Brayden Edward Anderson, Andy Steve Carrillo, Kylie Lynn Childers, Laney Lee Childers, Cody Landen Davis, Jody Brayden Davis, Lilah Mackenzie Dixon, Moises Guzman, Ariel Elizabeth Hill, Morgan Tara Hodges, Gabriel Hall Jump, Lauren Tanner Kight, Jack Phillip Lingenfelter, Kaniyah Amber Lawson, Ezekiel Jude Lott, Harley Nicole Lott, Charly Martinez, Alyssa Cheyenne McLendon, Katherine Rebecah Merritt, Ainsley Marie Myers, Emma Wilkerson, and Rylie Hannah Williams. 



Congratulations to these students for the hard work and dedication they have displayed in their pursuit of academic achievement.

DouglasNow is your local news source! Talk directly to Douglas locals when you advertise with DouglasNow!
Login to post comments