Broadcast South

Log in

Forty Coffee County students graduate during Wiregrass College's Summer 2014 commencement ceremony

Sponsored by ChanceyBanner Aug17

Marsha Dukes, Center of Excellence Director, awards her son, Trevor Dukes of Lowndes County, his diploma.  Trevor graduated with a degree in Computer Programming. Submitted photo Marsha Dukes, Center of Excellence Director, awards her son, Trevor Dukes of Lowndes County, his diploma. Trevor graduated with a degree in Computer Programming.

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College held the Summer 2014 commencement exercises on Friday,  August 29, at the Grand Theatre in Fitzgerald.  The ceremony honored 258 students who were awarded their associate degrees, diplomas or technical certificates of credit, as well as 13 GED® graduates.

Wiregrass is proud to announce the Summer 2014 graduates for technical certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees listed below by county.

(Atkinson County) Sarai Abonza, Jessica Bacilio, Edna Estrada, Josh Gidddens, and Adrianna K. Gillis

(Ben Hill County) Angela D. Barker, Cori M. Bentz, Abigail L. Bostick, Suzannah M. Cravey, Cedreca D. Harris, Erin K. Hester, Frederick Jones, Lisa K. Jones, Cynthia L. Jordan, Crystal R. Lately, Micheal D. Manning, Shelly M. McDuffie, Patrick G. Reed, Drancy L. Sanders, Isidro E. Serrano, Wilbur N. Smith, Danny L. Thompson, Lauren N. Wilson, Miranda L. Young, and ShaBrina D. Young

(Berrien County) Robert L. Calloway, Alyssa J. Campbell, Lisa K. Carter, John W. Dees, Curtis L. Folsom, Kaci R. Griner, Valencia E. Jones, Erica L. Loyd, Randy A. Martin, Haley M. Morgan, Hannah E. Morris, Devin W. Parrish, Lauren E. Peters, Dillan R. Sammons, Elizabeth L. Silvia, and Kevin G. Unger

(Brooks County)  Cassidy L. Foy, Billy R. Holmes, Courtney N. Holsendolph, Renaca A. Johnson, Jose A. Ortiz, Juanta V. Roberts, and Dawson P. Sherrod

(Chatham) Marcia C. Harris

(Clinch) Caleb D. Henderson, Daniel P. Munoz, and Zachary Strickland

(Coffee County) Samantha L. Adams, David J. Blount, Diquan D. Bryant, Antionette Carmichael, Ella W. Coates, Joshua T. Coleman, Damien A. Cook, Loy R. Corbitt, Donald K. Culleny, Jonathan R. Day, Walter K. Dockery, Paul A. Evans, Dalton J. Griffin, Randy A. Harper, Lorenzo T. Harrell, Raul A. Iglesias, Terri L. Jones, Pamela D. Lance, Che’Rette M. Landers, Ashley Lewis, Kasey R. Lott, Keneth J. Martinez, Christopher S. Matthews, Loy H. McLendon, Ansley B. Moore, Deysha C. Odum, Anntoine Pearson, Brandi Reaves, Jacob B. Riner, Deborah E. Sears, LaKehsia M. Simpson, Charlie Smith, Kaleah N. Smith, Mackenzie C. Smith, Marlon L. Smith, Aaron L. Teston, Eric L. Thomas, Nicole L. Torpea, Lakesha N. Tucker, and Chase Vickers

(Colquitt County)  Brenda C. Smith

(Cook County) Jacqueline L. Allen, Penni Bullard, John F. Carter, Lisa K. Hamner, Adrian V. Joiner, Jamie C. Livington, Alyssa R. Loper, Michael J. Mernagh, Tiffany V. Moore, Justin M. Scott, Charles R. Sisk, Quanesha J. Smith, Robert L. Smith, and Jammie L. Terrell

(Echols County) Jennifer W. Coffee and Bobbie A. Pajerowski

(Florida) Shawna E. Green and Megan L. Watson

(Forsyth County) Samantha Jones

(Irwin County) Adrienne L. Escobar, Zomomia D. Grady, Lakenya S. Killebrew, Regina L. Mancil, Brittany J. Robinson, Alison S. Shelley, and Tammy C. Werle

(Jeff Davis County) Kasey B. Partin

(Lanier County) Kelly M. Bennett, Kristin A. Brooks, Sarah J. Farmer, Kimberly R. Grosvenor, Kaitlynn A. Kling, Carey M. Mullis, and Nicole Pendleton

(Lowndes County) Jonathan A. Adams, Sydney R. Adams, Ethan A. Adkins, Brandi E. Baker, Katherin A. Barnes, Kewanna S. Battles, Katelyn R. Becton, Maya Bennett, Paul R. Bennett, Nastassia C. Bessinger, Kearsly C. Bonner, Tamara A. Boyd, Malinda Brandon, Jessika T. Brannon, Deanna E. Brooks, Ethel T. Brown, Jamie Brownell, Billy J. Bruce, Rita Butler, Penney E. Campbell, Margaret M. Carnell, Shirley A. Catherwood, Catherin B. Causey, Emily L. Conner, William A Crider, Singyette M. Dailey, John P. Daniels, Caesar T. Davis, Kaylee M. Dawicki, Ronald G. Dehoff, John D. Denson, Cameron B. Dorminy, Lynda Dotson, Trevor B. Dukes, Elena Edgeworth, Alicia R. Epler, Hank  G. Flythe, Jeremy B. Gish, Crystal Green, Walter A. Green, Gerald A. Griffin, Stacey A. Griffin, Courtney K. Haggard, Julie Anne C. Harper, Victoriana M. Harris, Kiera S. Holman, Degrie N. Holmes, Jonathan A. Hunter, Travis A. Jackson, Travis L. Jarrett, Brianna L. Johnson, Samantha D. Jolly, Antonio U. Jones, Samantha C. Jones, William H. Litton, Larry G. Martin, Gregory O. Mayweather, Phaderia D. Mayweather, Timothy N. McCrary, Dwight A. McLeish, Kortney M. McQueen, Jessica A. Melton, William C. Minor, Greg C. Minter, Robert N. Montgomery, Zachary F. Myers, Courtney B. Newman, Fredrica D. Oliver, Mitchell Patterson, Mailyn Perez, Teresa A. Pitts, Debra J. Powell, William R. Queen, Tina Register, James L. Roberts, Jason L. Robinson, Jennifer M. Roden, Yorkidea E. Romero, Alexander Roquemore, Jennifer L. Ruehle, Nikki N. Schroer, Christopher J. Scott, Mary C. Simpson, Danny N. Sims, Danita M. Smallwood, Daryl W. Smith, Christina M. Smithson, Sheala M. Stafford, Tryan L. Steedley, Erica N. Stone, Rodney W. Terrell, Diane L. Tollerud, Taylor E. Vickers, James Vu, Aysia M. Walker, Jennifer N. Walker, John B. Waters III, Chantal M. Whatley, Evelyn R. White, Brandon M. Williams, Michele M. Williams, Talia L. Williams, and Grayson H. Worley

(Telfair County) Pamela R. Walker

(Thomas County) Leah M. Clanton, Dalton D. Howard, Lanie B. Palmer, and Willie Thigpen

(Tift County) Bernard A. Cherry, Amanda M. Densmore, Ron’Tresha E. Mathis, and Melody J. Watson

(Turner County) Alex D. Terrell

(Ware County) Brinda K. Fuller and Santo J. Nino

(Wilcox County) Brinda K. Fuller, Courtney M. Gibby, and Lisa M. Patterson

Wiregrass is also proud to announce the following students earned their GED® and were eligible to participate in the Spring Graduation ceremony.

(Ben Hill County) Kimberly Paul

(Irwin County) Holly Betterton

(Lowndes County) Karina Agudelo, Kevin Ashley, Tracy Bennett, James Easler, Curtis Griffin, Skyler Lynch, Mailisha Mitchell, Josephine Mummery, Thomas North, Eugenia Osei, and Jacob Sifuentes

-Submitted by Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Last modified onFriday, 12 September 2014 13:36

1 comment

Login to post comments
Travel News

ED21 Click    DG21 Click    Ag21Click    GRAD21 Click    Memorial21 Click    FirstRespond21 Click    MED21Click     BTS21Click